2019 EM Carbon Survey Respondents

Thank you to all of the respondents to the 2019 EM Carbon Survey!

We sincerely thank EM Carbon Survey respondents for taking the time to share data and insights. We also are very grateful for our growing group of strategic supporters, interviewees, and report reviewers, that together tremendously strengthen our efforts to ensure delivery of timely and robust analysis of carbon pricing. If you’d like to collaborate with us on this effort, please contact EM’s Director, Stephen Donofrio (sdonofrio@forest-trends.org).

Who are the Survey Respondents?

Every year, since 2006, Forest Trends’ Ecosystem Marketplace has distributed the EM Carbon Survey to our network of project developers, investors, retailers, and brokers to collect information about transactions during the previous year— along with detailed information about the sold offsets, including project type, location, and standard. These transactions can be grouped into primary market transactions (comprised of offsets sales from project developers to intermediaries or directly to end buyers) and secondary market transactions (comprised of offset sales among intermediaries or from intermediaries to end buyers). To avoid double-counting volumes reported by offset suppliers and brokers (who do not take offset ownership), we asked respondents to specify the volume of offsets transacted through a broker or exchange. When we identify an overlap (for example, a project developer reported transacting offsets to a broker, and the same broker responded with transaction information), the transaction was counted only once.

How does EM protect the confidentiality of survey responses?

EM publications present only aggregated survey data. All supplier-specific information is treated as confidential. Any supplier-specific transaction data mentioned in the text is already public information or approved by the supplier. Additionally, we do not identify prices or volumes from any country, project type, standard, or vintage for which we have data points provided by fewer than three organizations. We do not share supplier information with third parties without prior permission from the survey respondent.

Africa
Respondent Website Location Role
Carbon Tanzania carbontanzania.com Tanzania Project Developer
Credible Carbon crediblecarbon.com South Africa Broker
Asia
Respondent Website Location Role
BioCarbon Group Pte Ltd biocarbongroup.com Singapore Retailer, Investor
Climate Bridge Ltd. climatebridge.com China Project Developer, Retailer
EKI Energy Services Limited enkingint.org India Project Developer Broker
Infinite Solutions infisolutions.org India Retailer
KKI WARSI warsi.id Indonesia Project Developer
Nexus for Development nexusfordevelopment.org Singapore Project Developer, Retailer, Broker
Europe
Respondent Website Location Role
ALLCOT AG allcot.com Switzerland Project Developer
Bischoff & Ditze Energy GmbH & Co. KG bd-energy.com Germany Broker
BOCS Foundation hqfpc.bocs.cf Hungary Project Developer
BOSQUES SOSTENIBLES S.L. bosquessostenibles.com Spain Project Developer
Carbonsink (Carbonsink Group S.r.l.) carbonsink.it Italy Project Developer, Retailer
China Carbon N.V. chinacarbonfund.com Netherlands Retailer
Climate Neutral Group climateneutralgroup.com Netherlands Retailer
CO2balance co2balance.com United Kingdom Project Developer
CO2OL/ForestFinest Consulting GmbH co2ol.de Germany Project Developer, Retailer
EcoAct eco-act.com France Retailer
Ecosphere+ ecosphere.plus United Kingdom Retailer
Face the Future facethefuture.com Netherlands Project Developer
Fair Recycling Foundation fair-recycling.com Switzerland Retailer
First Climate Markets AG firstclimate.com Germany Retailer
Forest Carbon Ltd orestcarbon.co.uk United Kingdom Project Developer, Retailer, Investor
GoodPlanet Foundation goodplanet.org France Project Developer
Hivos hivoscarboncredits.org Netherlands Project Developer
Lavola 1981, SAU lavola.com Spain Retailer
Livelihoods Fund livelihoods.eu Luxembourg Project Developer, Investor
myclimate myclimate.org Switzerland Project Developer, Retailer
Natural Capital Partners naturalcapitalpartners.com United Kingdom Project Developer, Retailer
Nordic Offset Oy nordicoffset.com Finland Project Developer, Retailer
Numerco Limited numerco.com United Kingdom Retailer
ONF International onfinternational.org France Project Developer
OurOffset Ltd ouroffset.com Hungary Retailer
Rainforest Concern rainforestconcern.org United Kingdom Project Developer
South Pole southpole.com Switzerland Project Developer, Retailer
United Purpose united-purpose.org United Kingdom Project Developer
University for Life Sciences co2.boku.ac.at Austria Project Developer, Retailer
Vertis Environmental Finance Ltd vertis.com Hungary Retailer
Vi-skogen/Vi Agroforestry viagroforestry.org Sweden Project Developer, Retailer
World Land Trust worldlandtrust.org United Kingdom Project Developer Broker
ZeroMission AB zeromission.se Sweden Retailer
Latin America & Caribbean
Respondent Website Location Role
AMBIO ambio.org.mx Mexico Project Developer
Biofílica S.A. biofilica.com.br Brazil Project Developer
BIOFIX CONSULTING biofix.co Colombia Project Developer
CO2CERO co2cero.co Colombia Project Developer, Retailer Investor
Econegocios Occidente econegocios.com.gt Guatemala Project Developer, Retailer
EQAO eqao.com.br Brazil Project Developer, Retailer
Fondo Acción fondoaccion.org Colombia Project Developer Broker
Greenoxx greenoxx.com Uruguay Project Developer
Grupo Ecológico Sierra Gorda, IAP hsierragorda.net Mexico Project Developer, Broker
MÉXICO2 mexico2.com.mx Mexico Broker
Pacific Hydro Chile S.A. pacifichydro.cl Chile Project Developer
Pronatura México pronatura.org.mx Mexico Broker
Proyecto Mirador proyectomirador.org Honduras Project Developer
Sustainable Carbon sustainablecarbon.com Brazil Project Developer
WayCarbon waycarbon.com Brazil Retailer
North America
Respondent Website Location Role
Arbor Day Foundation arborday.org/carbon United States Retailer
Bluesource bluesource.com United States Project Developer, Retailer Investor
Bonneville Environmental Foundation b-e-f.org United States Retailer
Carbone boréal carboneboreal.uqac.ca Canada Project Developer
Carbonfund.org Foundation carbonfund.org United States Project Developer, Retailer
Clean Air Action Corp tist.org United States Project Developer
ClearSky Climate Solutions clearskyclimatesolutions.com United States Project Developer
ClimeCo Corporation climeco.com United States Project Developer, Retailer
Code REDD / Stand For Trees standfortrees.org United States Broker
Community Forests International forestsinternational.org Canada Project Developer
Conservation International conservation.org United States Project Developer
Cool Effect cooleffect.org United States Retailer
COTAP / Carbon Offsets To Alleviate Poverty cotap.org United States Retailer
Ducks Unlimited ducks.org United States Project Developer
EcoTierra Inc. ecotierra.co Canada Project Developer
Element Markets elementmarkets.com United States Project Developer, Retailer
Environmental Attribute Advisors enviadvi.com United States Broker
Everland LLC everlandmarketing.com United States Broker
NativeEnergy, a Public Benefit Corporation nativeenergy.com United States Retailer
Second Nature secondnature.org United States Project Developer
Taking Root (Nicaragua) takingroot.org Canada Project Developer
The Conservation Fund conservationfund.org United States Project Developer
The Nature Conservancy nature.org United States Project Developer
Usal Redwood Forest Co. rffi.org United States Project Developer
Wildlife Conservation Society wcs.org United States Project Developer
Will Solutions solutionswill.com Canada Project Developer
Oceania
Respondent Website Location Role
Carbon Forest Services Limited carbonforestservices.co.nz New Zealand Retailer
Carbon Neutral carbonneutral.com.au Australia Project Developer, Retailer
CBL Markets cblmarkets.com Australia Broker
CO2 Australia co2australia.com.au Australia Project Developer, Retailer
Cool Planet coolplanet.com.au Australia Broker
Enviro-Mark Solutions  (Althelia Ecosphere) enviro-mark.com New Zealand Retailer
GreenCollar Group greencollar.com.au Australia Project Developer
Permanent Forests NZ Limited permanentforests.com New Zealand Project Developer Broker
Sigma Global sigmaglobal.com.au Australia Project Developer, Retailer